2014 – 2015

…………speaker……………   ……..date………   ………………………….title…………………………..
Patrick Rebeschini
Yale
  Thu, August 27
11:15 AM
BC 02
  Decay of Correlation in Graphical Models; Algorithmic Perspectives (abstract)
         
Abdellatif Zaidi
UPEMLV
  Wed, July 29
11:00 AM
INR 113
  Rate-Distortion Function for a Heegard-Berger Problem with Two Sources and Degraded Reconstruction sets (abstract)
         
Pablo Piantanida
Supelec
  Thu, July 23
3:00 PM
INR 113
  The Compound Broadcast Channel: Recent Advances and Challenges (abstract)
         
Shlomo Shamai
Technion
  Thu, July 23
11:00 AM
INR 113
  Gaussian Channels: I-MMSE at Every SNR (abstract)
         
Fernando Rosas
KUL, Belgium
  Tue, July 7
2:15 PM
BC 01
  Understanding Synergistic Correlations and Complex Information Sharing (abstract)
         
Amir Bennatan
Samsung Israel R&D Center
  Wed, May 13
2:15 PM
INM 201
  Soft-Decoding-Based Strategies for Relay and Interference Channels: Analysis and Achievable Rates Using LDPC Codes (abstract)
         
Marc Lelarge
ENS Paris
  Fri, May 08
2:15 PM
BC 02
  Community Detection with the Non-backtracking Operator (abstract)
         
Paul De Kerret
Télécom Bretagne
  Thu, Mar 19
3:00 PM
INR 113
  Coordination Problems in Wireless Networks (abstract)
         
Venkat Chandrasekaran
Caltech
  Fri, Jan 16
11:00 AM
BC 410
  Latent Variable Graphical Model Selection via Convex Optimization (abstract)
         
Jean Barbier
LPS, ENS
  Mon, Dec 15
2:15 PM
INF 119
  Sparse Superposition Codes for the Gaussian Channel: Approximate Message Passing Decoder and Spatial Coupling (abstract)
         
Haris Vikalo
UT Austin
  Fri, Dec 5
2:15 PM
INR 113
  Decoding Genetic Variations: Communications-Inspired Haplotype Assembly (abstract)
         
Victor Bapst
Goethe Universität – Frankfurt
  Thu, Nov 20
11:00 AM
INR 113
  The Condensation Phase Transition in Random Graph Coloring (abstract)
         
Martin Haenggi
U Notre Dame
  Wed, Nov 19
4:15 PM
INM 202
  Higher-Order Spatial Statistics for Wireless Networks (abstract)
         
Sung Hoon Lim
LINX, EPFL
  Wed, Nov 12
4:15 PM
INM 202
  Networked Multiplexing via Noisy Network Coding and Distributed Decode-Forward (abstract)
         
Jon Scarlett
LIONS, EPFL
  Wed, Oct 22
4:15 PM
INM 202
  Second-order Asymptotics in Network Information Theory (abstract)